Jen Stafford

Nobody's Perfect

My Summer with NESN

Screen Shot 2013-03-21 at 4.49.03 PM

Jenny Dell, Fenway Park Reporter                               

The following packages are some of the first projects and major learning experiences from my summer internship with the New England Sports Network.

As a senior looking back on my first reporting efforts, there are definitely some aspects I would love to go back and tweak, but overall this summer was an irreplaceable experience.

My favorite’s got to come first! This package is filmed at the Institute of Contemporary Art, who hosted the Cliff Diving World Series. With the help of my good friend and camera man, Tim Taylor, I reported in front of a crowd of nearly 50 thousand people on an event that turned out be my first job! Can’t not smile about this one.

Check out the actual story on NESN’s Website.

Next up…Head of the Charles! In this package I took part in one of Boston’s greatest traditions and meet some pretty neat Olympians along the way.Screen Shot 2013-03-21 at 4.48.29 PM

Glen Ochal, London Olympics

Get the full story here: http://nesn.com/2012/10/ali-williams-and-the-great-eight-tackle-the-head-of-the-charles-regatta-video/

Thanks to NESN, I headed to the home of the Boston Celtics, TD Garden, where I reported on the 2012 NBA Draft.

I have done a lot of things in my life, but I never though racing in a dragon boat down the Charles River would be one of them. I was wrong.

If you’re looking for a good workout, or just a way to get involved with the community and meet some great people along the way, you might want to watch this package.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 19, 2013 by .
